P r o c e s s

P  r  o  c  e  s  s      o  f      t  h  e       s  h  o  o  t  s

 

spinner

 

 

___________________________________________________________________________

 

 

1st   s h o o t

Screen Shot 2018-02-28 at 12.17.29 AM

In the first shoot my lighting wasn’t in place and the model barely showed. The background was way too crowded with unnecessary objects that wasn’t needed and the lighting was too dark as well. The camera angles moved a lot from consistently from different shots which in my opinion would be distracting to the audience.

 

2nd   s h o o t

Screen Shot 2018-02-28 at 12.17.42 AM

After shooting the first trial I decided on a decision to clear the table and just place a single mirror in front of the model to make things simpler. I controlled and fixed the lighting and showed the model more clearly. I did her hair and made her wear a pink robe as that’s what girls would wear to apply their makeup, I wanted to focus on props and costume as well.

 

3rd   s h o o t

Screen Shot 2018-02-28 at 12.18.00 AM

In this third shoot I focused more on the model and the transition between the scenes of the makeup tool and the plastic surgery tool because the past 2 shoots the transition didn’t really work well. I decided that I won’t do a lateral shoot but a frontal one which works  better in my purpose; to show the lips and the tool clearly.

 

4th   &   f i n a l   s h o o t

Screen Shot 2018-02-28 at 12.18.19 AM

“Simplicity is the key to success.”

Last shoot; here I used a tripod to stabilize the camera as most of my past shoots were a bit shaky. On top of that I got rid of the small mirror in front of the model. Everything was way too complex and now in this last shoot, everything was made and executed simpler. I added an extra scene of the eye while applying a mascara, and a campaign to call to action. I fixed the transition between the makeup tools and plastic surgery tools, i made her wear a white top to make everything simpler even more and reduce the different colors to make the makeup and her features stand out more than the background and finally i reduced the whole video time and cropped out some videos that weren’t really necessary.

Leave a comment